This Year's Grantmaking

This Year's Grantmaking

2018 Grant Awards

For our 2018 grantmaking, we'll be awarding a combined $150,000 to organizations serving women and girls in Oregon. Our focus areas will be the "Eight That Can't Wait," which Count Her In identifies as areas of urgent concern (violence against women, systemic racism, the cost of caregiving, barriers to reproductive health, the wage and wealth gap, economic fragility, mental health, and the public/private glass ceiling).

2018 Grant Awards

Our 2018 annual grant cycle has now closed. For those that submitted a Letter of Interest, we will contact organizations we are inviting to submit a full proposal by mid-January.


For our 2018 grantmaking, we have two main grant programs: our annual member-selected grantmaking, and our pilot Immediate Impact Fund. In 2018, we will be awarding a combined $150,000 to organizations serving women and girls in Oregon. This includes $100,000 for our annual grant awards, and $35,000 in smaller Immediate Impact grants. Current Foundation members have the opportunity to vote on the finalists for annual grants in the beginning of May, with grant amounts awarded at our Annual Reception at the end of May.


Here's how our annual grantmaking process will work: first, our Grants Committee will release an open call for grant requests to all organizations that meet our 2018 criteria. Next, the committee will review each funding request and select several applicants to submit a full proposal. In spring 2018, we will conduct site visits with semi-finalists. Then the Grants Committee will identify a set of finalists, and every current Foundation member will have an opportunity to vote on our 2018 grant finalists.

Past Grantees



Family Forward

Our mission is to create a family-forward Oregon where all families can be economically secure and have the time it takes to care for a family. Today, too many families are forced to sacrifice one or the other.  But we’re working hard to change that by engaging and partnering with parents, employers and policy-makers to create innovative, forward-thinking approaches to work and family


$10,000 - May 2017

Staff support for public policy organization focusing on passing and implementing a paid family and medical leave insurance program for all Oregonians.


Oregon Justice Resource Center

We work to promote civil rights and improve legal representation for communities that have often been underserved in the past: people living in poverty and people of color among them. We work in collaboration with other, like-minded, organizations to maximize our reach to serve underrepresented populations, to train future public interest lawyers, and to educate our community on civil rights and current civil liberties concerns.


$20,000 - May 2017

Program support for the Women in Prison Project, providing legal assistance and direct services to clients of Red Lodge Transition Services housed in Coffee Creek Correctional Facility.


Domestic Violence Services Inc.

It is the purpose of Domestic Violence Services, Inc. to provide services to victims of domestic violence and sexual assault and to work toward ending violence within the community, now and in the future.


$25,000 - May 2017

Support increased outreach in rural service areas of Umatilla and Morrow Counties through regional staffing, outreach materials, and educational programs.


Clackamas Women's Services

The mission of Clackamas Women's Services is to foster the empowerment of survivors so they can establish lives free of domestic and sexual violence. Our commitment is to break the isolation of domestic and sexual violence for all survivors and help them reconnect to a social fabric in which they feel valued, supported, and to which they contribute meaningfully. 


$20,000 - May 2017

Operational support to fund a Latina Services Coordinator position and supporting the implementation and expansion of a Promotoras direct service program for Latinx survivors.



Adelante Mujeres

Adelante Mujeres provides holistic education and empowerment opportunities to low income Latina women and their families to ensure full participation and active leadership in the community.


$30,000 - May 2016

Program support for the Adult Education program, providing literacy, finance, job training, and parenting classes to Latina women with children.


Jackson County SART

Jackson County SART works to ensure an effective, collaborative response to sexual assault that prioritizes victims’ needs and reduces the traumatic after-effects of this crime; to help bring more offenders to justice; and to prevent sexual violence through community engagement and change.


$10,000 - May 2016

Program support for the organization’s most urgently-needed programs: sexual assault acute response and Sexual Assault Survivors’ Healing group (SASH).


Building Healthy Families

Building Healthy Families strengthens families through proven family education and support programs and helps create family environments that ensure children's school readiness, success, and life skills.


$20,000 - May 2016

Program & operational support for basic services for mothers and new parents, new phone systems, and resources for 3rd to 5th graders through Girls on the Run.



Innovative Changes

Our mission is to help people build their long-term financial health, and our vision is a society where all people have access to safe, affordable financial products and services and the ability to use them well. 


$25,000 Legacy Award - May 2015

Program support for the The Women’s Financial Leadership Group financial workshops.


Oregon Tradeswomen, Inc.

Dedicated to promoting success for women in the trades through education, leadership and mentorship.


$25,000 Legacy Award - May 2015

Funds used to create a new website and targeted advertising for women of color seeking information about apprenticeship in the trades.

Become a Member

Our Email Newsletter

Invalid or missing information

Thank you for your submission!